Skip Nav

ART FAIR

OVR:20c

We are delighted to announce our participation in OVR:20c, the latest iteration of Art Basel’s Online Viewing Rooms, dedictated to works of the 20th century. Our Viewing Room will feature works of American photographer Robert Mapplethorpe.

Art Basel’s Online Viewing Rooms will open with a VIP Preview from October 28, 12 noon CET / 6am ET / 6pm HKT to October 30, 12 noon CET / 6am ET / 6pm HKT, followed by Public days through October 31, 12 midnight CET / 6pm ET / November 1, 6am HKT. You will be able to access our Online Viewing Room at artbasel.com.


Profile of photographer Robert Mapplethorpe by Nigel Finch (BBC), one of the most controversial of American photographers, which accompanied an exhibition of his work at the National Portrait Gallery in the year before he died. Contains interview with Mapplethorpe himself, along with critic and author Edmund White, and with several of Mapplethorpe's subjects:



Close

Enquire about

Close

Your message has been sent successfully. A copy has been sent to your inbox. We aim to reply to all inquiries within 48 hours.

Close